ICL2021 22-24 September 2021, TU Dresden and HTW Dresden, Germany

ICL2021 22-24 September 2021, TU Dresden and HTW Dresden, Germany

PDF logo Download Call as PDF

Overview

In the last one and a half years, online teaching and learning in almost all proposed learning scenarios worldwide have increased tremendously. Research and practical experience have shown that the active participation of the students and their engagement are crucial parts in these scenarios and they strongly impact their success. How to evaluate the student’s participation and engagement, either in attendance or from their work has therefore become a major concern. These issues traverse all topics and all forms of learning but have a special relevance to Engineering and Computer Science education, where theoretical and practical knowledge and skills are always intertwined.

Many models, tools and techniques were proposed to address these concerns. This special session is dedicated to these problems, to report state of the art research results in assessing and enhancing student activities, participation, and engagement in addition to supporting the exchange of best-practice cases.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Topics

  • Knowledge and skills evaluation andoutcomes assessment
  • Formative and informative assessments
  • Assessment in non-traditional learningsetups (Flipped classrooms, etc.)
  • Gamified learning scenarios
  • Learning cultures & diversity
  • Rational and emotional engagement inlearning
  • New learning models and applications
  • Pilot projects / products / applications
  • Platforms and authoring tools
  • Project and challenge-based learning
  • Real world experiences
  • Increasing online participation using non-traditional laboratories
  • Teaching best practices
  • Technical Teacher Training (TTT)
  • Virtual and Augmented learning (VAL)

Submission

Please find instructions here: http://icl-conference.org/current/paper_preparation.php.

Program Comittee

Chairs

Members

  • Andreas Pester, British University in Egypt (andreas.pester@bue.edu.eg)
  • Ashraf Saad Hussein, King Salman International University, Egypt (ashussein@cis.asu.edu.eg)
  • Christian Guetl, University of Technology, Graz, Austria (c.guetl@tugraz.at)
  • Doru Ursutiu, Transylvania University, Brasov, Romania (udoru@unitbv.ro)
  • Gerard Mckee, British University in Egypt (gerard.mckee@bue.edu.eg)
  • Hani Amin Ghali, British University in Egypt (hani.amin@bue.edu.eg)
  • Khaled Nagaty, British University in Egypt (khaled.nagaty@bue.edu.eg)
  • Reem Bahgat, Cairo University, Egypt (rbahgat@gmail.com)
  • Shereen Rady, Ain Shams University, Egypt (srady@cis.asu.edu.eg)
  • Sunil Vadera, Salford University, United Kingdom (s.vadera@salford.ac.uk)
  • Vladimir Geroimenko, British University in Egypt (vladimir.geroimneko@bue.edu.eg)

Important Dates

26 Mar 2021Submission of
- structured abstracts (for full papers and short papers) for the main conference
- Special Session Proposals
22 Apr 2021- Notification of acceptance for abstracts for the main conference
- Special sessions notification and announcement
08 Jun 2021Submission of complete papers for special sessions and the main conference, Work in Progress, Posters, Roundtable or Panel Discussions, Workshops or Tutorials
25 Jun 2021Notification of Acceptance
23 Jul 2021Author Registration Deadline
23 Jul 2021Camera-ready due
23 Sep 2021Conference Opening

Important Dates

26 Mar 2021Submission of
- structured abstracts (for full papers and short papers) for the main conference
- Special Session Proposals
22 Apr 2021- Notification of acceptance for abstracts for the main conference
- Special sessions notification and announcement
08 Jun 2021Submission of complete papers for special sessions and the main conference, Work in Progress, Posters, Roundtable or Panel Discussions, Workshops or Tutorials
25 Jun 2021Notification of Acceptance
23 Jul 2021Author Registration Deadline
23 Jul 2021Camera-ready due
23 Sep 2021Conference Opening

Contact

CTI Office/Clearing house
Phone: +43(664)73621196
Mail: info@icl-conference.org

Mailing List

Sign up to the conference mailing list to be kept up to date about conference developments.